Faculty and Staff

img_dan_lewis

Mr. Dan Lewis – B.A. in Organic Chemistry, University of Kentucky

Discovery Academy Owner & Co-Founder Since 1986

danlewisteacher@gmail.com

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-80jpg_42981128020_o

 

 

Ms. Nancy Solman – B.A. in Education

 

4-8 Grade Language Arts & Drama

nancy@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-76jpg_44742997792_o

 

 

Mr. Al Graulich – B.A. in History, Stetson University

4-8 Grade Advanced Mathematics, Debate & Social Studies/Civics

ajgraulich@cfl.rr.com

 

 

 

 

Ms. Angie Sills

Grades 4-8 Science & Visual Arts

angie@discovery-academy.org

 

discovery-09_18_18-64jpg_43882418565_o

 

 

Ms. Stephanie Whitman – M.A. in Religious Studies, Asbury Theological Seminary & Elementary Education Teaching Certification

Grades 2 & 3 Mathematics, Science & Art/Music Appreciation

stephanie@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-58jpg_44742992722_o

 

 

Ms. Emily Mojica – B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Texas, San Antonio

Grades 2 & 3 Language Arts and Social Studies

emily@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-56jpg_44792400551_o

 

Ms. Meshala Akeley

 

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Math and Science

B.S. in Business Management, Daytona State College

meshala@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-68jpg_29856029297_o

 

 

 

 

Ms. Ashley Cohen – B.S. in Elementary Education,      Daytona State College

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Language Arts and Social Studies

ashley@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-137jpg_44743003712_o

 

 

 

 

Ms. Lisa McBride – A.A. in General Education from Daytona State College & DCF/VPK Teaching Certification

VPK Lead Teacher

lisa@discovery-academy.org

 

 

Ms. Jenna McLarty – A.A. in Education, Daytona State College

VPK Assistant Teacher

jenna@discovery-academy.org

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-99jpg_43882426605_o

 

 

 

Ms. Debra Evans – B.A. in Elementary Education

Early Childhood Specialist & Preschool Teacher

debra@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-71jpg_30921603938_o

 

 

Ms. Abra Remillard – B.A. in Psychology, Stetson University

School Administrator

abra@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

Ms. Cindee West – B.A. in Elementary Education,                 Flagler College

Curriculum Director & Reading Intervention Specialist

cindee@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

discovery-09_18_18-125jpg_44072926124_o

 

 

Ms. Linda Davidson

Finance Specialist & Office Manager

linda@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kara Banks

Administrative Assistant

kara@discovery-academy.org