Faculty and Staff

img_dan_lewis

Mr. Dan Lewis – B.A. in Organic Chemistry, University of Kentucky

Discovery Academy Owner & Co-Founder Since 1986

danlewisteacher@gmail.com

 

 

Nancy Solman
Ms. Nancy Solman – B.A. in Education

4-8 Grade Language Arts & Drama

nancy@discovery-academy.org

 

 

al_g

Mr. Al Graulich – B.A. in History, Stetson University

4-8 Grade Advanced Mathematics, Debate & Social Studies/Civics

ajgraulich@cfl.rr.com

 

 

Mr. Paul Ratcliff – B.S. in Computer Science, Pace University

Grades 4-8 Science

paul@discovery-academy.org

 

33580897_10155910607438303_5810763109907824640_n

 

 

Ms. Stephanie Whitman – M.A. in Religious Studies, Asbury Theological Seminary & Elementary Education Teaching Certification

Grades 2 & 3 Mathematics, Science & Art/Music Appreciation

stephanie@discovery-academy.org

 

 

picture

 

Ms. Emily Mojica – B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Texas, San Antonio

Grades 2 & 3 Language Arts and Social Studies

emily@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

Ms. Meshala Akeley

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Math and Science

B.S. in Business Management, Daytona State College

meshala@discovery-academy.org

ashley cohen

 

Ms. Ashley Cohen – B.S. in Elementary Education,      Daytona State College

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Language Arts and Social Studies

ashley@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Lisa McBride – A.A. in General Education from Daytona State College & DCF/VPK Teaching Certification

VPK Lead Teacher

lisa@discovery-academy.org

 

 

Ms. Jenna McLarty – A.A. in Education, Daytona State College

VPK Assistant Teacher

jenna@discovery-academy.org

 

Deborah Evans

 

Ms. Debra Evans – B.A. in Elementary Education

Early Childhood Specialist & Preschool Teacher

debra@discovery-academy.org

 

 

abra_r

 

Ms. Abra Remillard – B.A. in Psychology,        Stetson University
School Administrator

abra@discovery-academy.org

 

 

image

 

 

 

Ms. Cindee West – B.A. in Elementary Education,                 Flagler College

Curriculum Director & Reading Intervention Specialist

cindee@discovery-academy.org

 

 

 

linda_d

 

Ms. Linda Davidson

Finance Specialist & Office Manager

linda@discovery-academy.org

 

Ms. Angie Nelson

Administrative Assistant

angie@discovery-academy.org