Faculty and Staff

img_dan_lewis

Mr. Dan Lewis – B.A. in Organic Chemistry, University of Kentucky

Discovery Academy Owner & Co-Founder Since 1986

danlewisteacher@gmail.com

discovery-09_18_18-80jpg_42981128020_o

Ms. Nancy Solman – B.A. in Education

4-8 Grade Language Arts & Drama & 4-6 Grade Social Studies

nancy@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-76jpg_44742997792_o

Mr. Al Graulich – B.A. in History, Stetson University

4-8 Grade Science, Debate & 7-8 Social Studies/Civics

al@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-64jpg_43882418565_o

Ms. Stephanie Whitman – M.A. in Religious Studies, Asbury Theological Seminary & Elementary Education Teaching Certification

Grades 2 & 3 Mathematics, Science & Art/Music Appreciation

stephanie@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-58jpg_44742992722_o

Ms. Emily Mojica – B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies,

University of Texas, San Antonio

Grades 2 & 3 Language Arts & Social Studies and 4-8 Grade Spanish

emily@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-68jpg_29856029297_o

Ms. Ashley Cohen – B.S. in Elementary Education, Daytona State College

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Language Arts and Social Studies

ashley@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Jenna McLarty – B.A. in Elementary Education, Daytona State College

Kindergarten and Grade 1 Mathematics and Science

jenna@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-137jpg_44743003712_o

Ms. Lisa McBride – A.A. in General Education from Daytona State College & DCF/VPK Teaching Certification & Director Credential

VPK Program Director & Lead Teacher

lisa@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Jodi Galloway

VPK Assistant Teacher

jodi@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Kimberly Hagerty

Preschool and Wraparound Program Teacher

kimmie@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-71jpg_30921603938_o

Ms. Abra Remillard – B.A. in Psychology, Stetson University

National Child Care Program Credential

School Administrator

abra@discovery-academy.org

discovery-09_18_18-125jpg_44072926124_o

Ms. Linda Davidson

Finance Specialist & Assistant Principal

linda@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Kara Leavell

Administrative Assistant/School Support Staff

kara@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Melissa Stram

After School Director

melissa@discovery-academy.org